Finished Object Monday

craftandothercrazyplans

I know, I know, it doesn’t have the same ring as ‘Finished Object Friday’, but I am impatient to share my latest finish and Friday is 4 whole days away (96 hours!)

I’ve been working on the Bluebird’s Granny CAL byBluebird and Daisy. It’s a 6 part CAL (including the border) and has taken me since early December, with about 4 of those weeks not involving any work on this at all. It measures around 6 feet by 6 feet, and weighs a lot (I’m estimating around 2kg!) It was a fab CAL with detailed instructions, and before I started I had a chat (through the blog) with Tracey, who wrote the pattern. She said it should be ‘doable’ with 4 colours and it certainly was. I’d have liked a mid brown colour but there weren’t any I liked in aran weight so I used chocolate, meadow and…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

