Time for a spot of knitting

Here’s the reason the blog has been a bit quiet…I’ve been knitting this fabulous wrap, Sixth Degree Shawl a great free pattern courtesy Heidi Gustad on Ravelry

image

I added quite a few rows to the end as I knitted it on slightly smaller needles, 4mm instead of 4.5mm.  The yarn is Sirdar Click which is double knitting in weight.

image

I had a go at making a shawl pin…and ended up making these two by simply shaping, hammering and adding glass beads

image

image

I’m really quite pleased with the end result 🌼

Leave a Reply

