My own mandala madness

I have also been caught up in the current mandala creating that seems to be hitting the online crochet groups by storm.

image

This is my Queen Mandala, it currently measures 1.5 meters across, 60 inches or thereabouts.  It’s at week 13 out of 16 but I’ve decided it’s by far big enough. I have used Stylecraft Special DK in lots of colour I had left over with a few extra purchases. It’s taken me two weeks so far to catch up. You can find the weekly patterns with lots of translations at https://www.facebook.com/groups/MandalaCAL

image

It’s Yarn Shop Day here in the UK on 30 April and yesterday I volunteered to make some crochet mandala’s and put them in embroidery hoops.  Well one evenings work and ta dah…three mandala’s

All three designs are from the Mandalas to Crochet book by Haafner Linssen

image

Ten inches, African Flower Love

image

Eight inch, Scallops of the Sea

image

Seven inch, Hotpad

There is something very satisfying about continuous circles.

Here are the final two

image

One thought on “My own mandala madness

Leave a Reply

