Finishings and startings

It’s been a mixed week but crochet has kept it moving along.  I’ve finished my Cheerful Child Crochet Along which was ordered by my mum in law

image

I’ve used Stylecraft Special DK on a 4mm hook, the colours are cream, sage, spring green, parchment and saffron.  She measures just about 30 inches square.  The original is done in Aran weight yarn so comes out a good few inches bigger.  This one is for the pram or buggy so just about big enough.  Please find the link to the pattern below

Cheerful Child Crochet Along

So, with a project finished it meant I could start playing with a new crochet along design for later this year or early next.  I have based it on my love of Granny squares and the simple Granny stripe….Here’s the first square

image

The yarn is, of course, Stylecraft Special DK in pistachio, clematis, duck egg, plum and mocha, five colours I’ve not used before.  The blanket is going to be around 54 inches by 75 inches so a good usable size for UK and US beds alike. 

One thought on “Finishings and startings

Leave a Reply

