A new start

So here I am making a new start on my creative journey, no longer the quilter and textile creator but I have turned to yarn and all things stitch, to be more specific crochet.  I’m going to use my blog to later this year publish my own crochet along (where you get a bit of the pattern each week then after a while you end up with a blanket).. its my first attempt but you have to start somewhere.

Bluebird and Daisy is a name that comes from an applique I made last year of my own design and which has sat on the inside of a cupboard since, catching my eye until last week inspiration struck and it became the name of my Facebook, Instagram and Twitter accounts.  I will be making appearances at local (mid Devon, UK) craft fairs to sell my excess makes and I also have a shop on Etsy, called Bluebird and Daisy where I also sell the extras I make.  I’ll attempt to put a link on here soon.

So, if there is anything you like the look of please let me know, strangers liking things is by far the best feeling in the world.

Tracey

12507476_976289632424612_2206453118488649781_n

Leave a Reply

